I don't understand the point in drowning a hamburger or hot dog in condiments . Isn't the point of eating something to taste it?
I understand putting a few, to contribute to the taste, or add more texture, but some people just take it too far.
On hamburgers I usually put pickles. Often I put cheese, but that is when I am cooking, so I count it as part of the burger itself. I don't think a good burger should have to have any added sauce to it.
As for hot dogs (or tofu burgers), ketchup or BBQ sauce is added conservatively, unless the meat was flavored while cooking.
The point of making something is so you can taste its deliciousness, not mask it with an obscene amount of toppings. The only time that is ok is when its ice cream.
Wednesday, March 30, 2011
Don't Drown your Food
Posted by Lizz at 8:20 PM 0 comments
Labels: food
Tuesday, March 22, 2011
Smart Man
"There's nothing better than good sex. But bad sex? A peanut butter and jelly sandwich is better than bad sex." ~Billy Joel
Posted by Lizz at 6:46 PM 0 comments
Labels: quote
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
