THOUSANDS OF FREE BLOGGER TEMPLATES

Monday, May 23, 2011

Finals

The administration  at my school has overcompensated for time. 

To begin with, my school's normal schedule is that on Mondays I have 2nd period, though 7th, and get out at 2:40. Tuesdays and Thursdays I have 1st period, and then all my even classes, before I get out at 3:25. Wednesday and Friday I have 1st period and then the rest of my odd classes, and get out at 3:25. So, every day (besides Mondays) 1st period is an hour, and the rest of my classes are about an hour and a half.

But, for finals, the administration created a mortified schedule for the last (this) week of school. Monday is a normal day, Tuesday will have all my classes, and Wednesday though Friday will have a normal first period, and two, two hour classes for finals. Yet, most teachers aren't using that time for anything. My history teacher is giving us a 57 question final tomorrow, (so about 40 minutes to take this test),  my English hates heavily weighed finals, so it will be 32 questions, and only 62 points. (we took a test over twice that much today on the book To Kill a Mockingbird ). My German teacher hates making lengthy tests, so it will most likely only be a hundred questions. My Chemistry final is a lab. (So about an hour long). My Math final is only 70 questions. So, the only normal size finals will my my health academy, and web design classes.

After tomorrow I won't be doing  much of anything. A few questions here and there, but not a lot of work. In fact, I can usually get more homework in one day, then all the work I will be doing in two of these days.

My only question is, why couldn't my teachers deiced to make midterms this simple?

Monday, May 9, 2011

Manson

Can anyone explain to me Charles Manson's tattoo/scar?
I know it started as an X, and became a swastika, but nothing more.
About what time did he get it?
Does he have an "explanation", or is it just another one of the crazy thing he does?

Sunday, May 1, 2011

Those two things can coexist.

I have a festering interest in killers. Specifically, in serial killers.

While this may seem weird, creepy, or morbid (all words my mother likes to use), I think it is perfectly natural.

Some people like baseball. Some people like bird watching. I like building a vast knowledge on serial killers.

When ever I say that, people freak out. They give me this look that annoying little look, like they suddenly think I am mentally ill, and then they start talking to me in condescending voices, as if they were a therapist and it is the fifty's. Or a look of pure, horrified shock will stretch across there face, like they just  saw me sacrifice a lamb.

I am not going to start killing people. I am not mentally unstable.

Why is it so hard to understand that I am fine, and I like knowing about serial killers.

Those two things can coexist.

Why can't you urinat properly?

What the hell is wrong with females?

So,  over the last week I have been going on some trips that involve a decent amount of driving. So, naturally there had to be some restroom breaks, for me and the other ladies.

Now, when I stop at any public restrooms, (which I hate with all by heart, but it can not always be avoided) I have a regimen of how I pick where we stop, and what stall I use. Despite my best efforts, I have ended up in some nasty ass bathrooms. But, in my seventeen years of life, I have never missed the toilet. Even in the squatting/standing poses over the toilet with the little tissue butt protector thing is laying on the seat. (because, sometimes, you don't want to make contact.)

Yet, someone females leave a god damn puddle. I don't understand it. Were they trying to pee like a man? (They should know they need a funnel for that shit.)

Now, at first I thought that maybe a disabled person had used that stale, so I simply changed stalls with out passing judgment. But, as I saw this pattern repeating again, and again, (in increasingly narrow stalls) across California, I realized that it was not a disabled person. It was just gross ass women.

What truly disturbed me, was when a fucking human-giraffe walked out of a previously dry stall.  (I can rule out any idea of here having a handicapped, since we go to school together, therefore there is no excuse) Now, I am not sure how the hell she manged to fuck up urinating that badly. The toilet is half my damn height, and I can make it without sitting on the seat. This girl towers over people at 6'2, so you think it wouldn't be a problem. But when she walked out, there was a fucking pool of piss.

Why in the hell are women doing this? It's not like we have to aim. We sit down. You have to try, to get it on the floor. But why in god's name, would you??

Can anyone explain this to me?